Introduction

Hi All,

This is the area of blog for everything designing!

We shall explore several different concepts that are used while designing and architecting software; how OOPS or other programming paradigms solve different problems (and probably create some other).

I’ll begin by explaining different  software design patterns used in object oriented languages. Software Design Patterns are general, reusable solutions to commonly occurring problems in software engineering.Thereafter I’ll cover principles that form core of software and programming language design.

You can get ample amount of information about them on the Internet. However, I have attempted here, to explain the software design principles with real world examples. I’ll be less theoretical and more pragmatic. And how will I achieve this? Well, we shall do reverse engineering. Most of the online resources begin by explaining design principles/pattern and give examples. We shall start with solving problem statements without any prior knowledge of design principle, eventually coming up with a reasonable design, ruling out all the alternative possible solutions.  Since I have 6 years of experience in 4G/IoT technology, I’ll be solving various software design issues I experienced while working on a 4G/IoT stack. I’ve tried to be as generic as possible in using the terminology while writing. So, do read the patterns to solve the mysteries behind the software world.

Happy Reading 🙂

 

Published by:

Neha Katyal

I am a research enthusiast, a software developer, a passionate writer and a seeker. From researching on various aspects of software design, to designing and developing 4G/5G algorithms, everything excites me. Besides my inclination towards software, I have a strong interest in spirituality. I am a seeker; learning yoga, meditation, aura cleansing, Vedic astrology, reading Vedic scriptures that can bring me closer to the ultimate truth, are a few things that has formed an integral part of my life. Apart from these, writing, reading fiction and sketching are the places where I find my home. I cannot just pass a bookstore, I cannot come out of a storm until I write a poem, I cannot admire an actor/actress until I sketch their portrait. Yes, I can be called as a 'multipotentialite'. I love to learn a lot, travel, imagine, read, write, draw, design, code, engage in dhyana and yog, serve others, spend time with family. Because, I feel, life is all about learning, falling, rising, feeling, enjoying every moment :-)

Categories Software DesignLeave a comment

Leave a comment